SERVICES

At Affinity Clinical Services DWI in Charlotte, North Carolina, we provide clients with comprehensive drug and alcohol education and treatment programs at reasonable rates and on flexible schedules. You can count on our certified staff members to successfully help you deal with substance abuse and mental health issues. We offer the following:
⦁    DWI/DUI Assessment
⦁    Alcohol Drug Education Traffic Schools (ADETS)
⦁    Substance Abuse Assessment and Treatment
⦁    Underage Drinking Intervention

Our services are available at night and on weekends. We also accept insurance policies as payments. Book an appointment today!


What Happens if Someone Gets a DWI/DUI in North Carolina?
1. Police arrest after failing a breathalyzer and/or field sobriety test or refusing to undergo such procedures.
2. You and/or your lawyer will appear in court for your hearing process and adjudication. If found guilty, you may be ordered to do any of the following:
⦁     Pay a Court Fine
⦁    Carry Out Community Services
⦁    Serve Jail Time
⦁    Complete Inpatient Treatment
⦁    Complete Other Sentences Including Alcohol and Drug Assessment 
3. Your driving license will be temporarily revoked for willful refusal or suspended for at least a year after your conviction.
4. You cannot drive while your license is suspended or revoked. Drinking alcohol or using drugs may put your case in jeopardy and put you at risk of re-arrest even if you have a license to drive with a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of less than 0.4.
5. Complete an alcohol and drug assessment by a licensed DWI/DUI services provider such as us. For a complete list of providers, you may visit this page and look for your county. 
6. Follow up with the recommendation of your assessment through educational classes or treatment services based on your alcohol use history and needs for assistance. In most states, a minimum of 16 hours of classes is required if you are found guilty of DWI/DUI. If your case is dismissed in court, you may or may not be required to complete education or treatment.
7. Assessment recommendations are good for 6 months from the assessment date. Afterward, a new assessment is required to renew the recommendations or resolve that DWI/DUI. A new or updated assessment with recommendations will be required if there is a new DWI/DUI or any other alcohol/drug-related charge during the course of treatment.
8. Your DWI/DUI treatment provider has the authority to revise your recommendation if you continue to have problems during treatment. You have the right to get re-assessed or participate in treatment by another provider if you are not satisfied with your current DWI/DUI assessment. Your new provider may require you to pay a new assessment or treatment fee. Please know that all fees paid to any of the DWI/DUI agencies are not refundable or transferable.
9. Upon completion of all requirements as well as education classes and/or treatment, your completion certificate will be sent to the DMV.
10. Treatment fees may vary among service providers.
11. You may be required by the court to have an ignition interlock or an electronic ankle monitor for a year during your suspension if your blood alcohol is at 0.15 or above.
 

SERVICES

At Affinity Clinical Services DWI in Charlotte, North Carolina, we provide clients with comprehensive drug and alcohol education and treatment programs at reasonable rates and on flexible schedules. You can count on our certified staff members to successfully help you deal with substance abuse and mental health issues. We offer the following:
⦁    DWI/DUI Assessment
⦁    Alcohol Drug Education Traffic Schools (ADETS)
⦁    Substance Abuse Assessment and Treatment
⦁    Underage Drinking Intervention

Our services are available at night and on weekends. We also accept insurance policies as payments. Book an appointment today!


What Happens if Someone Gets a DWI/DUI in North Carolina?
1. Police arrest after failing a breathalyzer and/or field sobriety test or refusing to undergo such procedures.
2. You and/or your lawyer will appear in court for your hearing process and adjudication. If found guilty, you may be ordered to do any of the following:
⦁     Pay a Court Fine
⦁    Carry Out Community Services
⦁    Serve Jail Time
⦁    Complete Inpatient Treatment
⦁    Complete Other Sentences Including Alcohol and Drug Assessment 
3. Your driving license will be temporarily revoked for willful refusal or suspended for at least a year after your conviction.
4. You cannot drive while your license is suspended or revoked. Drinking alcohol or using drugs may put your case in jeopardy and put you at risk of re-arrest even if you have a license to drive with a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of less than 0.4.
5. Complete an alcohol and drug assessment by a licensed DWI/DUI services provider such as us. For a complete list of providers, you may visit this page and look for your county. 
6. Follow up with the recommendation of your assessment through educational classes or treatment services based on your alcohol use history and needs for assistance. In most states, a minimum of 16 hours of classes is required if you are found guilty of DWI/DUI. If your case is dismissed in court, you may or may not be required to complete education or treatment.
7. Assessment recommendations are good for 6 months from the assessment date. Afterward, a new assessment is required to renew the recommendations or resolve that DWI/DUI. A new or updated assessment with recommendations will be required if there is a new DWI/DUI or any other alcohol/drug-related charge during the course of treatment.
8. Your DWI/DUI treatment provider has the authority to revise your recommendation if you continue to have problems during treatment. You have the right to get re-assessed or participate in treatment by another provider if you are not satisfied with your current DWI/DUI assessment. Your new provider may require you to pay a new assessment or treatment fee. Please know that all fees paid to any of the DWI/DUI agencies are not refundable or transferable.
9. Upon completion of all requirements as well as education classes and/or treatment, your completion certificate will be sent to the DMV.
10. Treatment fees may vary among service providers.
11. You may be required by the court to have an ignition interlock or an electronic ankle monitor for a year during your suspension if your blood alcohol is at 0.15 or above.
 

© 2020 by Affinity Clinical Services DWI, PLLC. Proudly created by Seaxhaw Designs